Top 5 Christmas Treats (Ft – Viola) – Blogmas Day 20

Hey guys! It’s your girl Viola, and welcome to my blog post on Annoymousblogger’s blogmas extravaganza! Today I’m gonna share with you my top 5 favourite Christmas treats that I cannot live without.

No.5 Cranberry Sauce.

I absolutely love cranberry sauce. My mum makes this amazing sauce every year on Christmas eve and she fills millions of jars full of it. We still have a little left from last year.

No.4 – Mince pies.

A classic Christmas treat. I didn’t like them till I was 9, now I could finish a whole box in one sitting. They are particulary good served with cream and a good movie. The Grinch preferably as it’s one of my favourites.

No.3 – Hot chocolate.

It is essential to have a rich, creamy and completely over the top beverage at the holiday season. I use 3 teaspoons of Cadbury’s hot chocolate powder but then add a quarter to half a teaspoon of cocoa powder to add more richness to it. Occasionally, I add a bit of sugar, and ALWAYS have whipped cream on top with baby marshmellows that gradually melt into the hot chocolate. Can’t live withouy it.

No.2 – A “leftovers” sandwich.

Anybody that knows me knows that a turkey, stuffing and cranberry sandwich is my favourite sandwich. Every boxing day I have this sandwich for breakfast with a coffee it’s soooooo good It’s even better with gravy.

No.1 –  Roast potatoes.

You cannot, and I mean cannot have a Christmas dinner without roast potatoes. It should be illegal not to have them, because they are darn irresistible. They have to be crispy though, and I don’t like them drowning in gravy because if they are soggy they won’t be crispy anymore. I always balance them on the edge of my plate to keep them out of the gravy.

That’s all for now guys! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to read this post and I hope your Christmas is very merry and bright.

Viola over and out xxx

( Hey everyone, its me Annoymousblog. Thank you very much to Viola for writing this post which I had to write onto paper then write as a post because I cant copy and paste. Definately check out her blog. Ill see you tomorrow)

Leave a Reply

