Hello everybody, welcome back to my blog and today I will be doing a post I’ve been meaning to do which is the ‘What I Got For Christmas 2016’. The reason I have been putting this off is because I have been really busy sorting out posts which you will later on see.

I would just also like to note some of these images are from google and another website because I wanted these photos to look pretty but the background I used for some of them wasn’t large enough for some items. That’s enough rambling so lets get on with this post.

The first photos I want to start with are photos I took and I’m pretty proud of.

The first thing I got was some make up. The brand I received was Makeup Revolution which I believe is just sold in the UK and very affordable.

371987cd-a4a7-4bf4-bdde-f8f6228ff550This is a lip palette which I have used and enjoyed, they do feel matte after a while though.
Next, this is a contour palette which the middle one (its a concealer) I have already hit pan on which makes me think that it doesn’t have much product in it. I think this contour kit is most suitable for fair skin because of how light the concealer is and how quite light the contour shade is.

19a6755b-25aa-4956-a548-067cc30a865e
This product is one of my favourites, this is a eyeshadow palette which is called ‘ Redemption’. This palette has a the most pigmented black I’ve ever seen, also the colours have a variety of matte and shimmery shades. But one thing I do want to point out is that the darker shades (apart from the black) look very different in the pan then they are swatched but they are very beautiful.

c8af9995-24e2-40dc-8b95-2f898de06532
The photo just says it. I love the golden shade! It is such a gorgeous shade and very light reflected. I would say this suits more to tanned skin which I don’t have but still a great highlight. The pink shade isn’t that great, I haven’t used it before because I have other pink highlighters than I haven’t even hit pan on yet.
I’m really sorry that this is out of focus but  I don’t wake up when there sun outside so there’s no chance ill get another photo.

257be74a-3584-4eab-b585-fd84ad1a4533
This is a eyebrow kit, which has three eyebrow shades which if you have dark hair none of these shades will match you. The last clear/white is a wax which I believe you put on after you put on the brow colour. Now, ill be honest the golden shade I’m not sure where I put it. I believe it is a highlighter that is applied on your brow bone, I will say one thing but that is the most blinding highlight I’ve ever seen and it is a cream which could last longer.

1142514b-7229-41d5-8e19-95856c8f351a
Next, we have some brushes, one of them is limited edition. Before I took this photo I did use it which is why its dirty, when its clean its white. I do like these brushes but I don’t use them that offer, the middle one I use the most. Overall, they are good quality and look really neat.

c6ad2a49-e1ec-4545-9a55-56945b912bfd
This one, is quite boring. They are plan shoes and they are a size 4. They’re alright bit since they are new that hurt my heel.

e8a212b0-f1b8-4d74-ac73-f65d3a10d216

That’s all for the photos I took, the next items ill show is clothing.

This is a two piece panda pyjamas. I will put out something, you see those ears. Those are actually pom-poms  and are placed in the absolute worst place possible.
Also, the photo shows the panda quite high up, its not that high up. I do like this, but the pom-poms are a bit.. You know.
P.S – It is really comfortable.

3106957a-12d7-4425-a3b9-2e3567260401

This jumper is so cosy, however it is so easy to rip. I recommend not stretching this jumper but if you do, just try and get it stitched back up.

541dacc4-a4f3-4c5f-9f4e-5d6abbf06d75

This shirt is quite nice, its not really anything special but it is comfortable to wear but it does show off your figure.

67dbf047-d1a6-4520-84f0-f2026759fc20

That’s all the clothes I got, next lets show electronics.The first electronic is a Kindle Fire which I am really enjoying but I refuse to blog on it because its linked with my mums account.

3413f1e8-2289-4a5e-b511-07d7ed0f91e9The next electronic item I got was a phone! This is the Nokia Lumia 1020 which apparently has amazing camera quality which you can judge because the photos I took were taken on that phone.

7637b4cc-61eb-4e23-9e15-e04d99967ff1
Its pretty good but the WordPress app on there is pretty terrible. But, that doesn’t bother me too much.
That’s all that I got for Christmas, this post was quite long but it was kind of a 2-1, a review and a show and tell.

I hope you enjoyed this post, this post is quite 2016 me but this is a one off, expect more exciting posts soon.
I’ll see you soon with another post.

Anonymous blogger, signing out xxx

4 thoughts on “What I Got For Christmas 2016

Leave a Reply

