Hello everybody, welcome back to my blog! And today is another Blogger Interview.
And todays guest is… Elm.
I had a lot of fun interviewing her, and as always her blog and social medias will be linked at the end of the post.

And without further or do, lets start this interview…

Me : What inspires you to blog?

Elm : It’s the people and world around me, really – I blog about my life, and so simple situations inspire me to write posts. It’s both myself and others: something that happens to me which I want to write about, but also what happens to my friends, or strangers on the street. What inspires me to KEEP writing is encouragement from others, as well as the knowledge that I’m actually helping people, that they want to hear my words (sometimes I feel as though I can’t speak up in real life, so it’s comforting to know I can online) and that they’d keep listening because they understand me.

Me : Blogging is a great way to make friends. Who do you think you have made a close connection with?

Elm : Over the almost two years I’ve been blogging, I’ve made a lot of friends, I suppose (that makes me sound arrogant) but some of those connections I’ve lost, which is sad, and I’d love to connect with them again. At the moment, I’d say I’m close with Sav from Narcissism and Innuendos, Fibit, you, Em from LyfWithEm, Aspen from A.K.A the Author, Flawed Silence, Elly from a Hufflepuff’s Thoughts and of course, the infamous L, though that’s a given because I’ve known him for 6 years. I love so many bloggers, and will definitely try and get closer to those that I really admire.

Me : Do you remember your first post? And if so what was it about?

Elm : Unfortunately, yes. It was a classic introduction post, but I was so sick of doing intro posts (I’d had two blogs before) that I decided it would be a great idea to start it with something along the lines of “Hello, it’s me. Again.” I never said I was a particular genius at writing intro posts… I always stumble over my words when talking to a new person, and it’s not that different when I blog!

Me : Has there ever been a time where writing didn’t help?

Elm : A few times, yes, when my thoughts have been so scattered and upsetting that I don’t know how to put them into order. Often it does help, even just simply because it makes my emotions clearer to me, but on the rare occasion it doesn’t, it’s because I don’t know how to put my feelings into words. Either that, or I get so worried that people will read it or I stress about it so much that writing things down would be more detrimental than not.

Me : And finally, what’s your favourite ice cream?

Elm : Chocolate, without a doubt! Yeah, vanilla and strawberry are great, but mostly any kind of chocolate ice cream gives me life and I adore it.

Me : Thank you for letting me interview you

Elm : And thanks for interviewing me – it was awesome! 🙂

I hope you enjoyed this post, definitely check out Elm’s blog and follow her on her social medias that are linked down below.

Blog : http://www.justelm.wordpress.com
Twitter : @TheOtherElm

Ill see you soon with another blog post.

Anonymous blogger signing out xxx

Leave a Reply

