I’ve learned to love myself

Right listen. As you may know I have some mental health issues and that’s not going to change. One thing I do is just bring myself down, forget other bitches putting me down I already do that myself.
Most of you literally have no clue what I look like, and its best you don’t find out. (You see what I mean?!) But I do it because of some literal assholes always told me I was “You’re ugly” “Im surprised you even have a boyfriend” Bitch.. 😐

Its about time I stop listening to that little fucker in my brain and tell myself “Yeah you are mighty fine” and “I look quite good today” instead of “Ew, you look disgusting”. I should take compliments instead of arguing the fact that they’re wrong.
What do I like about myself? I like that my eyes go blue when im really happy. I like that im really happy all the time. I like that I care so much for people. I like all of me. I like my extremely attractive double chins. I like..just me. I want to be happy with my face and say “Yes bitch, you look amazing today”.
Yesterday, I looked in the mirror and cried because my brain was telling me everything wrong with me. The only thing wrong with me is my brain.
Maybe I will stop cutting. Maybe you will see happier posts. Maybe I will be okay.

And you know what, I am good looking. I like my face, that is one fucking attractive face.
And my body.. I like that im small. Bitch, I make anything look good.

I am learning to love myself. Everyday I used to wake up and the first thing I would do is my makeup because not having makeup on made me feel insecure. But now, I actually go out without makeup, if anyone wants to judge then do that all you want but I know I look fucking fantastic.
I can show people what im like with no makeup on and if im honest its not that much different from me with makeup.

I will start saying to myself that I am worth it and I deserve happiness instead of crying and self harming and then crying because I instantly regretted it.

I deserve someone who loves me, I deserve to have that giant smile on my face, I deserve to laugh. I deserve to live a happy life.

Ill smile everyday because I love who I am, instead of wanting to change so someone will at least find me a bit attractive.

This goes for guys as well. Us girls don’t just have problems. You guys rock!

We all deserve to smile. I hope you take inspiration from this post to see the good in you.
I want you all to write something in the comments what you love about yourself.
One thing I love about all of you is that you exist. I wouldn’t be who I am today if I didn’t have you.

I love you all very much, and ill see you soon with another post about how fucking awesome I am (Maybe not but ill for sure be as happy)

Anonymous blogger, signing out xxx

2 thoughts on “I’ve learned to love myself

  1. πŸ™Œ πŸ™Œ πŸ™Œ
    Loved this! Good on you. And I’m pretty sure you’re not as bad as you say you are. You just need a great friend who says “you’re so cute” when you’re down and you’re thinking that you’re ugly. Everyone should have a friend like that and also be that friend! I already have one and I hope you have/find someone too!

    Nira xx | https://itsnira7.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

