Something That Happened

I’m scared of a lot of things. I’m so clumsy that I’m scared to hold anything, I’m not even joking.
I’m scared of people. There could be two people down an aisle and I won’t go down there until they move.

Empty places are my favourite, but I never thought I’d be empty. I never thought that something so insignificant could effect me so much.
I lost one of my most favourite people a few days ago. At the start it didn’t bother me that much but the more the days went by, I started to get more sad. Today I walked around by myself, sat by myself and that made me realised what has happened. I could of been out, laughing, smiling so much my jaw ached. But no, I wasn’t doing any of that.

But with that said, im okay. Sure I’m sad, sure I’m feeling empty but I’m proving that I can live without someone who for many years was my best friend.
I was the one that said goodbye, I chose to let go of a friendship that we thought would last a life time.
We talked about us being 70 and in our wheelchairs talking about the old times.

It’s all so sad and I want to cry, but I know that moving on is my best option.
It’s the end. An end of a friendship. I may cry now but time will pass. And time is a great healer.

Anonymous blogger, signing out xxx

5 thoughts on “Something That Happened

Leave a Reply

