New Situations

Hello everyone, it’s A and welcome back to my blog. So.. this is new. I’m actually writing this on my tablet which I’ve never done before, so it’s weird to be writing like this.. I might do this more often.

For my goals this month, I said ill be blogging more so that’s what I’m going to do. Today, I actually want to talk something that I’m always nervous about.. New situations.

I get so nervous with meeting new people, or when people ask to meet over the internet.. I get a sudden rush of anxiety and there actually have been situations I’ve actually wanted to meet the person but because of how socially anxious I get, it doesn’t happen.

But, in September I’m going to go out of my comfort zone, and meet one of my closest friends I’ve never met before. Since we go to the same college, it’s so much easier if we meet in college. Yes, ill be very very nervous but by the time its over I’d be so proud of myself that I stept out my comfort zone and did something I’m scared to do.

I know, it’s scary to go out of your comfort zone but sometimes you just got to jump off the cliff and get that restart on an adventurous life.. because going out of your comfort zone makes life that little bit more fun.

So, my message to you is to, this month do something you’ve been scared to do, whether that’s ask someone out or something big like jumping out of a plane.

After all, you have one life and wouldn’t you want to spend it adventurously?

Anonymous blogger, signing out xxx

Leave a Reply

